Comptroller Staff Directory

The Office of the Comptroller
Erik Brink Assoc. Sr. Vice President, University Comptroller (213) 821-1900 ebrink@usc.edu
Dennis Foster Assistant Vice President, Associate Comptroller (213) 821-1900 dfoster@usc.edu
Peggy Stepanian Assistant Vice President, Associate Comptroller (213) 821-1900 stepania@usc.edu
Vivian Alegria Office Manager (213) 821-1955 valegria@usc.edu
Nicole Bautista Office Assistant (213) 821-1900 nabautis@usc.edu
Rosilund Morgan Home Department Coordinator (213) 821-1918 rmorgan@usc.edu
Mollie MacDonald Assistant Vice President, University Payroll Services,
Director, Special Projects, Office of the Comptroller
(213) 821-1900 molliem@usc.edu
Casandra Porter Accounting/Finance Director (213) 821-1900 casandra@usc.edu
Laura Ponder Accounting/Finance Director (213) 821-1900 lponder@usc.edu
Susan Burbar Director of University Taxation (213) 821-1986 burbar@usc.edu
Hank Gao Accountant (213) 821-1920 hhou@usc.edu
Restricted Fund Accounting (RFA)
Gary Bolton Manager
New Account management – URS Reporting System – Gift Reporting
(213) 821-1948 gbolton@usc.edu
Maria Gonzalez Accountant (213) 821-4252 mariag@usc.edu
Lucy Ibarra Accountant
RFA Chart of Accts Maintenance Gift Budget Changes
(213) 821-1979 lvarela@usc.edu
Fei Yoa Phail Accounting/Financial Manager for Investments & Endowments (213) 821-1969 yoa@usc.edu
Peter Nguyen Investment Accountant (213) 821-1922 petern@usc.edu
Risa Yasa Investment Accountant (213) 740-6238 yasa@usc.edu
Denise Porter Plant Fund Accountant (213) 821-1958 denisep@usc.edu
Merle Sunga Annuity and Living Trust Funds Accountant (213) 821-1923 sunga@usc.edu
Financial System Administration (FSA)
Marc Bloom Assistant Comptroller (213) 821-1900 mbloom@usc.edu
Karen Mitsuuchi Director of Fringe Benefit Accounting/Financial System Administration (213) 821-1977 mitsuuch@usc.edu
Si Nguyen Accountant (213) 821-1985 sqnguyen@usc.edu
Sam Khalil Systems Analyst (213) 821-1919 skhalil@usc.edu
Andrew Chang Accountant (213) 821-1905 aschang@usc.edu
Fringe Benefits Accounting (FBA)
Karen Mitsuuchi Director of Fringe Benefit Accounting/Financial System Administration (213) 821-1977 mitsuuch@usc.edu
Mari Missaelian Accountant (213) 821-1972 missaeli@usc.edu
Mindy Pharris Accountant (213) 821-1970 mindyp@usc.edu
Steve Chu Accountant (213) 821-1952 stevechu@usc.edu
Angel Cedillo Accountant (213) 821-1930 angelced@usc.edu
Financial System Access and Support
Maryam Karimi Accounting Systems Analyst/ KBC Administrator (213) 821-1934 maryamka@usc.edu
Roxanne Roman Accounting Systems Analyst (213) 821-1915 rronquil@usc.edu
University Payroll Services
Time Keeping Payroll (213) 821-2033 ttime@usc.edu